Grandpa Beck's Games

Antiquity Quest



Rulebook PDF


 

Frequently Asked Gameplay Questions

Q: Can cards be rearranged between collections once they are in play?
A: No. Once a card is played, it must stay where it is played.

Q: What happens if we run out of cards?
A: This should only happen on rare occasions. If this happens often, double check that all rules are being followed correctly. When it does happen do the following: When playing with basic rules, each person gets one more turn. When playing the advanced rules, all players may add cards from their hands to their own collection areas, then the round ends.

Q: Can I build more than one collections of the same civilizations?
A: Yes. 

Q: Can I choose not to draw cards when playing a Remington card?
A: No. You must draw when that card is played.

Q: Can I add antiquities to my own incomplete collection of treasures?
A: No. Antiquity cards may not be placed on treasure collections being built.

Q: Can I add treasures to an incomplete collection of antiquities?
A: Yes. This turns the collection to a mixed collection, reducing its potential value.

Q: Can I draw the 2 cards to start my turn, and pick up the discard pile in the same turn?
A: No. Those two actions may not occur in the same turn.